Time

Year 2003

After my prayers in temple on Saturday evening, I visited her house. Her parents were so good and treated me as their son.

Every day is not the same. I was seated in the hall. Her father returned home a bit drunk.

He sat just opposite to me with a glass of whisky & forced me to play chess with him. I agreed reluctantly.

While we were playing, he asked me to name the most valuable thing in the world.

I replied “Mothers love”.

He asked me to think rationally than emotionally & gave me further 3 to 4 chances. I didn’t succeed to answer what was in his mind.

He exclaimed “time” and threw his glass violently, on the floor.

I couldn’t disagree there which would continue the topic. I did disagree in mind because, if Time was valuable… why this guy wasted my time.

Leave a Reply

