Nailed Tree

I was waiting in ZEBRA crossing for the signal to turn green. The normally greenish tree today looked dull.

I went near it and saw some 20 small posters stuck on it. Initially it looked like pasted, But then I realized that these posters were either nailed or stapled in the tree. These small advertisements on the tree made it look so dull form its normal look.

There were 1000’s of passerby who were not seeing the tree bleeding. I am also helpless, couldn’t remove all pin from its body.

My Bus came & circumstance forced me to move from the tree. Before leaving, I touched the tree and said “Jesus took only few nails on him”.

Leave a Reply

