Love Sympathized

I was at my friend’s house to see her baby girl. While I was waiting in the hall, for a long time though, her mom conveyed to me that the kid was being fed. She knows me for a long time.

When my friend brought her kid, I was very happy to hold the baby in my hand. We were talking about many things and reminiscing about our old friends. All through this time I did not give back the kid to her.

Her mom had prepared food for me and asked me to be seated at the dining table for lunch. I replied that I would hold the kid for some more time and then have the lunch. I did have the kid couched in my lap for almost 45 minutes.

Her mom now looked me in my eyes. Well, after that I gave the kid back, had lunch and left. I was wondering how her mom understood about my first love. Her mom did sympathize with me.

Can anyone forget their first love?

One Reply to “Love Sympathized”

Leave a Reply

