Assignment

Year 2004

I & my best buddy were traveling on the metropolitan bus to take up our trainings. We usually travel about 12km together one-way.

Today we were due to give our assignments. This travel time is the best space for us to discuss about everything. While I asked about assignments, my friend did not answer & was in deep thought. I thought he did not complete them.

The assignment is the major asset we should have for choice of being an employee in the leading IT Company.

Until we got down from the bus, the guy did not utter a word. I was pretty sure he did not complete the assignments. I told him not to worry. I can share my assignments & he can take a copy this time.

Tears were rolling from his eyes. I asked him not to cry for this silly thing. For which his cold voice replied, that his mother got diagnosed with cancer & she wouldn’t make up more than 3 months.

All he needed was assignment of my shoulder to hold him for some time.

Leave a Reply

