First Hair Cut

Year 2007

I went to the nearby Great Clips (salon) to trim my hair. After being to US, it was my first hair cut. Guys who travel on on-site assignments, save money and do hair cut once in 3 months.

The Saloon took my phone number for customer setup.  I went with 2 more guys. They were already known by great clips. So they directly went for the cut.

After my user setup, I waited for 10 minutes for my chance. A beautiful young woman uttered my name loudly. As if in school I raised my hand & she pointed at a seat. I got very happy. I never had a hair cut done by a woman. The other two guys got attended by old women . God gave me a double bumper.

I made myself comfortable in the seat & she asked me a 2 or 3. Though I did not understand what she meant, I acted as if I know the meaning and told a 2. She trimmed my back head & re-confirmed whether it’s a 2. Her fragrance had already occupied me. I did ask her to continue.

After the cut, I understood what she meant by 2 or 3. That’s the depth of the hair be left in head. I looked very disastrous.  My Friends who were waiting for me, laughed out loud seeing my head.

Who knows, they were happy to see me as their own first hair cut.

Leave a Reply

