Brothers & Sisters

Commuting in Cab for a 7 km in Bangalore takes almost 45 minutes. So many signals was testing everyone’s patience. Reduction of trees for “Namma Metro” project have left the city a bit hotter than its normal temperature.

To make the most of the 45 minutes, we cab mates chat,gossip & sometimes chew the fat with new mates. One day, I was over excited by the awards given to me in office & the enthusiasm came with me in cab too.

To make a funny statement, I exclaimed to a guy that “All Indians are my brothers & YOUR Sisters”.

He quickly did a math and replied, if all Indian are my brothers; He would be a brother of me & his sisters would be my sisters.

My mouth got zipped well for the next 6km commutation.

3 Replies to “Brothers & Sisters”

Leave a Reply

