Cost to Company

June 2010

After a long time, I got a chance to chat with my school friend. He returned from Europe to India for good. After me inquiring him about his wellness & his family’s… The very first question from him was…

What is your Cost to Company (CTC) ?

I questioned him, why he wanted to know my CTC… for which he replied that he could compare him against mine. Personally, I do not like any comparisons, but to please him I gave an answer. After a minute of thought, he replied that he is taking One lakh rupees lesser than me.

Also he told, that he must talk to his manager on the same. My reactions did not have any choice than to affirm him.

Couple of months later, I heard from him that he is getting CTC equal to mine. Why would I let him know that I got a hike this August ?

Cost to Company … Costing some relations…

Leave a Reply

