My Morning Walk

The Festive seasons made me to take much sweets which resulted my tummy to expand an inch or two. The morning walk which was in dormant state for almost 6 months now needed – be called back for immediate effect on my tummy fat belts.

Alarm clock went off at 6 am and I promised myself to wake up after 5 minutes. After couple of snoozes, I couldn’t bear the alarm and woke up reluctantly.
I Dressed up for a morning walk and started from my home.

When I got into a road crossing, I found a squirrel. It seemed like staring at me. I wanted to recall whether I knew this Squirrel, but was unsuccessful on that attempt. The squirrel stared at me as if it knew me. It crossed the road so effectively and quickly , which I managed to cross seeing all sides for oncoming traffic. The Squirrel looked so beautiful to me. The way it broke the nut shell, was an amazing sight to me. The squirrel gave multiple squeaks and vanished in the woods. I continued my walk along the lake side.

After few hundred meters of walk, I got a chance to see a lot of Sparrow – after a very long time. It suddenly came to my knowledge that I missed these sparrows for a long time. Years back when I was a child, I used to listen to their chirp every morning, which normally wakes me up, than the worst alarm clock. Now all of them are gone, I do not get a chance to see them In the metros. it seemed like a very rare sight to see them.

I completed my onwards walk and started back my walk to home.

Now I peeped up the lake and found some Cranes hunting for their meal. One had a fish in its beak, the fish was in its last few moments. Hope soon it would succumb to death and be part of a juicy meal to the crane. The crane flew and exhibited its skill to land perfectly on the tree branch.

I had one more kilometer to walk back & I was imagining what all, I had missed in the last few years of my life. Thinking that am too busy in my life, I missed many of the natures beautiful moments. I assured myself , that I would not miss any further of those.

In the next few days, my alarm clock got moved into dormant state. I could now hear the voices of the sparrows waking me up. It all existed always, but it’s me who neglected the nature for unworthy reasons.

One Reply to “My Morning Walk”

Leave a Reply

