Swipe the Access card

Year 2010 December

My work place demands a Swipe in/out of Access card every time when we get into or go out of office premises.

I normally don’t tail gate the doors and always flash my card. Recently, a day when I got disturbed due to personal happenings, which I did not expect the way I wanted, I made my day trouble some.

I forgot to flash my card and almost the entire day got my attention only on my personal problems.

Later in the evening when I left the office, I flashed my card and boarded the Cab.

On my way back, I understood the philosophy of flashing the access card. On every swipe in of the access card, I thought I should leave behind all of my personal problems and concentrate on work. On every swipe out, I should leave behind all of my official issues there itself and think about my personal life.

Happy swiping!

2 Replies to “Swipe the Access card”

Leave a Reply

